‘Suicide Squad’ Second Music Video from Movie Soundtrack Released by Warner Bros

In anticipation for the excitement for its premiere in August, Warner Bros. has released another music video to come from the soundtrack of its anti-superhero movie “Suicide Squad.”

The studio debuted “Sucker for Pain” by Lil Wayne, Wiz Khalifa, and Imagine Dragons with Ty Dolla $ign featuring Ambassador.

The music talents are seen channeling DC comic villains, including Joker, Deadshot, and El Diablo.

Lil Wayne and Khalifa also inducted into the squad with their own custom, tattoo-inspired poster art from the “Squad Yourself” generator.

Earlier last week, the first music video from the upcoming film’s soundtrack came out. “Heathens,” sang by Twenty One Pilots, is said to be the main single from the 14-track album.

Much like “Heathens,” the second music video is set in Belle Reve, the prison that houses the members of Task Force X.

The music video debuted on Facebook and features plenty of footages from the movie itself, with a few bits and pieces of some clips fans have not seen before including a caged Harley Quinn, a drink-swigging Captain Boomerang, and a mischievous Enchantress.

There’s still no word how many singles will be released from the soundtrack, but fans can expect one more music video coming out soon.

Entertainment Weekly reports that Jared Leto is set to reprise his role as The Joker by appearing in the music video for the first song on the movie soundtrack, “Purple Lamborghini” by Skrillex and Rick Ross.

Reports say that the music video was shot earlier this month, but there has been no date of its release yet. The song debuted during a live performance at the WAV Nightclub in Atlantic City back in April.

The song features references to DC classics “Suicide Squad,” “Gotham City,” “Killer Croc,” and the titular vehicle referencing to The Joker’s car, which is actually a custom-made Vaydor 35.

Other tracks from the soundtrack include “Standing in the Rain” by Action Bronson & The Black Keys’ Dan Auerbach (featuring Mark Ronson), “Gangsta” by Kehlan and “Know Better” and “You Don’t Own Me” by Kevin Grace.

The soundtrack also features a few catalog cuts like Eminem’s “Without Me,” “Slippin into Darkness” by War, Creedence Clearwater Revival’s “Fortunate Son” and Panic! At the Disco’s cover of Queen’s “Bohemian Rhapsody,” which has been used in the second trailer of the film.

Earlier this month, Warner Bros has also released a pair of TV trailers for the fans to feast their eyes on. In one TV spot, Ben Affleck’s Batman made a quick cameo leaping from one building to another. The TV spot aired during Game 3 of the NBA Finals.

In another TV spot, Leto’s Joker alludes to torture and also boasts a machine gun with a Tony Montana flare and then it cuts to Robbie’s Harley who speaks to the camera with her usual crazy self, promising fans to be a scene-stealer this summer.

An earlier TV trailer featured Amanda Waller speaking to the infamous Task Force X about why they were gathered together for a very important mission.

“Suicide Squad” tells the story of the world’s most dangerous, incarcerated super villains, assembled on a mission to defeat an enigmatic, insuperable entity.

suicide squad

A secret government agency led by Viola Davis’ Amanda Waller recruits imprisoned supervillains to execute a dangerous black ops mission in exchange for clemency and saving the world from an unknown but powerful threat.

The film is written and directed by David Ayer and stars an ensemble cast featuring Will Smith, Jared Leto, Margot Robbie, Joel Kinnaman, Viola Davis, Jai Courtney, Jay Hernandez, Adewale Akinnouye-Agbaje, Ike Barinholtz, Scott Eastwood, and Cara Delevingne.

The film is set to premiere in a little over a month from now and fans can’t wait to see the next installment of the DC Extended Universe.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *